Christmastime…

Good Morning Friends, Follower & Fellow Pressers,

 

Let us discuss a topic near and dear to many of our hearts. It is about a week away from Christmas day. This year we have been very financially and although I have not gotten EVERYthing I wanted to get for my friends and family, I have gotten more for them this year than any year before. I feel blessed to be able to do so. I enjoy buying them gifts for the simple joy of giving. Whether it is things they need or things they want. For me to be able to provide gifts for them is truly something to be overwhelming grateful for.

However, we do keep in mind the true meaning of Christmas. It isn’t the presents or how much we spend, it’s the dinner we get to enjoy together, thank God for providing us with such a delicious and nutritious meal.

It’s about the time my boyfriend and I share together and the memories we are creating. Thank God for him.

It’s about the time we get to share with each other’s families. This weekend we are enjoying dinner and spending time with my boyfriend’s dads side of the family. Christmas Eve will be Christmas dinner with his mom’s side as well as that night our Christmas time together to enjoy the joy of exchanging gifts with each other and just being together, being healthy, and being so very blessed. Then on Christmas day we will head to my Grandparents to enjoy lunch and exchange gifts and head back to Ryan’s parents to enjoy yet another Christmas dinner and games with his family.

Most importantly this is the time to enjoy being around your family, remembering to be kind and give to others, and remembering what this day is: celebration of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

Without Him we could not do or enjoy any of the things we have. I know without a doubt if it were not for Him I would not have such an amazing man, I would not have such a secure financial state and career, I would not be blessed with pursuing and furthering my education, nothing would be possible without Him.

If you do not know Jesus Christ as your Savior, I highly encourage you to seek Him. I do not push my beliefs on other people, I simply let it be known what and whom I believe in, and if they ever want to find out how to get where I am, I am always open to that as well.

Wishing you all the best & I love each and everyone of you for we are all human, we are all flawed, and we each deserve love, Merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas!!!

& Peace on Earth ❤

Leave a Reply

