Life · Miscellaneous · Reviews

Why do you blog?

Michael Conniff –

“Blogs are whatever we make them. Defining ‘Blog’ is a fool’s errand.”

♥ Hello Fellow Pressers

I sure do miss you guys when I do not write 😦 Yes I miss people I do not know, I have no clue where you even are in the world, I don’t know what you look like or if you’re a bad person or a good one. But I miss you. Judging by the swwweettt comments I received on previous posts, I would like to assume we are a mostly pleasant and kind community of bloggers here. Judging by some of the other blogs I read most of you are passionate and if you have that emotion, passion, there must be a good person who can portray such emotions right? Positive Patty over here 🙂

Let’s do something fun today shall we? Why don’t we learn a little about our blogging community, hmm? Awe c’mon! It will be fun I promise. I know I know I know, it’s a little like back in middle school when the teacher introduces a new kid to the class and she says, “Everyone we have a new student, her name is Brittany.” Brittany is standing awkwardly in front of the classroom looking down at her feet when the teacher continues, “Brittany, tell us about yourself.” Meanwhile Brittany is thinking what there is to say. She’s here standing in front of a group of strangers because her mom decided to take her career 4 states away from their friends! *sigh* Adolescence is so confusing isn’t it? Luckily, I never had this problem. 

Okay sorry I know that was wayyy off topic. So as I was saying, let’s learn a bit about each other. You can tell us the country or state you are in and mostly what I want to know is: 

1.) Why do you blog

And

2.) What do you blog about?

I’ll go first:

I am from the U.S.A., North Carolina. A beautiful state, I LOVE it here! I created my blog to be able to write about feelings and share some knowledge and experiences with everyone I could. My blog is about a bunch of little things. I have posted about fitness, reviews and tutorial on beauty, I posted recipes. I also have written blogs on my personal and family life as well as short stories. Thanks for reading!!

🙂 🙂 🙂

5 thoughts on “Why do you blog?

  1. Hello there, i loved reading this post.:) I am Sneha, from India. I am Sr Quality Analyst by profession and i love that job though writing is something which i enjoy even more. 🙂 My blog is called – LIFE AS A POTPOURRI – and here’s the link to what my blog is all about. https://lifeasapotpourri.wordpress.com/2015/08/08/why-and-what-made-me-blog/
    I write about many things,take part in writing challenges they are fun! I am here to tell people my story and listen to theirs. 🙂 Happy Blogging to you !! Looking forward to more posts.
    Cheers!
    Sneha

    Like

  2. It actually is a great idea! 🙂 And also, I really love your blog.
    Anyhow, my name is Katherine and I am from middle Europe (though it would be fun if I could switch Europe with Earth). I write mostly about life. In every way. And I decied to start writing about my love(s) =tea, books and Tom*(*I named my GoPro Tom*) My blog Almost ‘Normal’ was created as a runaway, but eventually became a hobby of mine.
    Best wishes and please keep up the amazing work,
    K.

    Like

Leave a Reply

