High Protein, Low Carb Pizza

Hola folkies!!

Yes I have another recipe. I am trying a lot of new recipes lately to make this clean eating stuff healthy but delicious too. It’s actually quite fun so please, join me! If you have a Fitness Pal follow me there to (: fathengen101

Okay so last night I made pizza!! Yes pizza! We love pizza (my boyfriend & I) but I tend to stay away because it is LOADED with carbs! So I made a version low in carbs and even high in protein. A big part of my diet right now is 131 grams of protein per day. THATS A LOT! Okay ya ready for the recipe?? Here it is:


CRUST

Ingredients:

2 Eggs

1 8oz. Package of Cream Cheese 1/3 the fat (room temperature)

1 Cup of Shredded or Grated Parmesean Cheese (I used Grated)

Directions:

Go ahead and preheat your oven to 350 Farenheit. Get a glass 9×13 pan, like a casserole dish, and spray some non-stick spray on the bottom. Spray a good coating due to the crust being mostly cream cheese it is more likely to try and stick.

Get a medium bowl and mix your eggs, cream cheese and parmesean cheese all together with a fork. Make sure it gets nice and smooth. Pour it in the glass dish and take a spatula to smooth it out, make it nice & purty. Okay, throw that baby girl in the preheated oven and let cook for 30 minutes.  Let’s make some sauce!


SAUCE

Ingredients:

1 6oz. Can of tomato paste

1 1/2 tsp dried oregano

1 1/2 tsp dried basil

1 tsp salt

4 cloves of fresh garlic, finely minced

1 cup of Sangria ( I used Madria Sangria)madria-sangria-tradicional-fresh-citrus

**Note: Some of these spices I added more of. Just start with this and add more as you think is need. I add more salt, some pepper and even some garlic salt and it made it PERFECT. Trial and error my friends. Just do a little at a time until its right for you**

Directions:

Mix your tomato paste, oregano, basil, salt and garlic and then add your sangria and mix that all together well. Add more spices as you need to until its just right.

When your crust is done take it out and spread on the sauce evenly. I did a light layer as the sauce was surprisingly kinda thick which i liked. Top it with whatever you like! We did:

Cooked ground beef

Green Peppers

Mozzerella Cheese

Pepperoni

Then put the pizza in the oven for another 15 minutes. After the 15 minutes I turned my oven to broil for the next minute or so to get my pepperonis crispy.

Cut into 8 slices, serve and enjoy!!

FOI9OL9GDPPMACZ.LARGE

Nutritional Info (According to MyFitnessPal) :

Screenshot_2015-02-12-10-37-05

One thought on “High Protein, Low Carb Pizza

  1. When I wake up in the morning, I take great Joy in praying for unetsrdanding and clarity to see my goals through. Then I recite what they are…This keeps me smiling thought out the day….

    Like

Leave a Reply

